YK Stone Center Reviews


Y K Stone Center
click on Yelp tab above to write an online review.

Myron. 08/24/2016
Jan and Clayton,
Becky and I want to thank you for all of the hard work you put into helping us make our kitchen so beautiful. I’m sending you a few pictures so that you can see what your hard work did.I am sending it in multiple emails because of the size of the photos.

Elizabeth W. Centennial, CO 08/03/2016
Hi Ilya –
I asked Jan for a contact at YK to send a note of appreciation for you and your staff. We worked with Jan on the selection side, Clay for the design and templating and Manny for the installation. All went above and beyond in helping us through, what has been a painful 4 months, of 3 bathroom remodels. I was not always the easiest to work with and had high expectations around timelines and Clay did an amazing job setting accurate expectations and delivering on time, and in most cases, ahead of time. Jan was so responsive and helpful in getting us the slab and pricing. We also called on her to pull some last minute shelves and she was fantastic in getting these prepared for Clay and team to get these to us in a very timely manner to keep us on track for the remodels. Manny and his crew were extremely professional and prompt for each install. They did a fantastic job and I have to say we could not be more pleased to see how our stone work has turned out in each of the 3 baths we remodeled.
~This is our 2nd experience with YK. We did some updating to a prior hour before moving and now here in our home in Centennial. I would be more than happy to be a reference for YK at any time. You are clearly one of the best and most professional stone fabricators/design centers and I feel lucky to have connected with you.
Thanks again –
Elizabeth

Lila B. Denver, CO 05/19/2016
The craftsman at YK Stone came through magnificently for me. All the work has been impeccable. They are a joy ! I wish there were more stars to give them. They are smart, talented, dedicated, efficient and competitively priced. Who could ask for anything more.

Genelle W. Denver, CO 02/01/2016
Dear Ilya,
Your company could not have handled an unfortunate situation any better for me, the customer. Thank you so much. The two young men who came out twice for installation were so professional, kind and caring. They did a great job. I would recommend your company to my friends, family and anyone wanting a stone company to come into their home.
Thank you Ilya

Sally Z. Denver, CO. 01/19/2016
Thanks so much for sending the guys over yesterday. As always, you are super fast. And they did a great job. Been a pleasure working with you and your team.

Design Platform
Project Date: January 2016
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
We have used Ilya and YK Stone on several projects. They have done incredible work. They are great with communication, scheduling, and the installers are very clean/respectful/knowledgeable. I can not recommend them highly enough.

Jamie Z. Denver, CO. 10/30/2015
Hi Gina,
I was just about to call you. I want to thank you for all your help. The Quartz piece looks awesome and we couldn’t be more happy with it. The guys who installed it yesterday were very nice and we appreciate everything!! Thanks again for making the process so easy for us. It was very nice working with you. Take care!!

Comstock Design., 09/24/2015
Project Price Range: $10,000 – $49,999
YK Stone Center did the procurement, computer graphic layout, fabrication and installation on the “Calcutta Marble” on the remodel of my own kitchen. They are perfectionists of the highest order and exhibited their professionalism throughout the entire process. This included “book-matching” the intricate detailing I’d designed for the top and side of my peninsula and a double mitered detailed around my range area…Highly recommended!

Robin Dobbs Interior Design., 07/30/2015
Recently I remolded my master bathroom with the help of YK Stone Center. I chose to use YK not only for their fine reputation but because I have used them for several of my clients. The experience was as I expected, incredible. If there was a concern the owners addressed it immediately and worked toward the solution. I am happy to say that the project turned out beautifully. Please find attached photos. We are already working on another project together, I am very pleased!
Sincerely, Robin

William H., 06/24/2015
I was doing a tear out and re-do from a previous installation that was poor at best from stonetops4…., very shoddy work. Val came to my house and treated me as if I was spending a million dollars. He did all the measuring with state of the art equipment and told me he will do it the way it should have been done in the first place. Did they ever. It was also nice to see an image of my layout and able to pick from a few renderings before they even cut the granite with the latest water jet equipment. Installation was profession and top notch as my cabinets were off but not any more. In the future I will only make one phone call and that will be to YK Stone! Im glad I found them and will also use them as a reference for family, friends, neighbors, anyone who asks if they ask me if I know anyone who does granite.. Thank You.

Kevin L., 06/18/2015
Gina, fireplace hearth- it’s in and it’s beautiful. Val was great. It’s been a real pleasure working with you. We are very happy.

Don C., 06/09/2015
Konstantin,
The granite looks fantastic.  The seams are amazing, the cooktop bevel is perfect and the overall fit and finish is top grade.
Thanks for all your work.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Robin D., 05/28/2015
Good morning Ilya,
Just want you to know your  installers (Misha) have  done a wonderful job on the tops. I really appreciate all you have done.  I will call This morning to take care of the bill.
Thanks again.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Shelli & James., Littleton CO., 05/27/2015

Good morning Gina,
I just wanted to thank you so much for all your help. They (installers) came on Friday and installed the new counter top, it looks great. Your team did an amazing job.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Anthony H., Brighton, CO 04/23/2015
My wife and I have always been a fan of YK Stone Center. We have been finishing our basement and I called them up. GIna and Val had me come down to see what they had available in their yard. I looked a while for counter tops that would go really well. They were extremely helpful and showed a great deal of patience with my picky taste. I couldn’t have had a better experience. Gina, Val and the entire YK crew were very professional.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Karla S., Denver, CO 03/12/2015

I’m an Interior Designer and had YK Stone Center fabricate countertops for my own house. I worked directly with Val Khrestsov. Val is incredibly professional, responsive and even offered excellent suggestions. My kitchen has a complicated angled wall, peninsula top area and YK’s measurements were flawless. The counters align with the walls perfectly and the seam is barely noticeable. I’m so impressed. The installers were very professional as well. I found out after working with YK that they’re actually an award winning countertop fabricator. I didn’t know this at the time but thought it’d be worth mentioning here. My countertops (Ceasarstone Quartz) look fantastic and I can’t thank YK and Val enough for a job well done. I couldn’t be happier!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kate M., Denver, CO 03/09/2015
Hi Val and Ilya,
Just wanted to say thanks for sending your guys on a Saturday to do my install.  They did a great job, the seam looks incredible – I have to look really hard to even see it!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Patty H., Denver, CO 12/09/2014
Ilya
Thanks for the email. We love the countertops and could not be happier.
Thanks again and happy holidays.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Denyce D., Denver, CO 12/01/2014
Hi Ilya,
Thank you for the call this morning. I’m sorry that your volcano slabs are so much darker than the ones in my kitchen, but I’m glad Arizona Tile still had the third slab that matches the two I have.
Thank you again for all your help and your huge effort to get the countertops in so my kitchen would be functional for Thanksgiving.  You really went above and beyond and you were very gracious throughout. I now understand why you are so highly recommended.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Don and Connie S. Denver, CO., 10/27/2014
Gina, enclosed are a few pictures of the granite in our kitchen and shelf.  Conni and I are very happy with the selection of granite.  We are also happy and lucky to have chosen your company for the installation.  We are pleased with the advise you gave us.  It was pleasant working with you and Val.  Take care, as soon as we become “thousandaires” again, we’ll start on the fireplace mantel and bathrooms. So you will see us in future.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Amannda A.  A&D Consultant, Caesarstone USA., 08/28/2014
Wowzers! Beautiful!
Jennifer, I hope you LOVE it! I’m sorry it was such a long wait but it looks amazing and I hope it was worth it!
Great job Ilya! Thank you!
Jennifer K., Denver, 08/28/2014
–> Oh my. I’m beaming. It turned out beautifully. Thank you both.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Betsy and John K., Denver, 08/13/2014
BEAUTIFUL JOB!   Esley and his dad were efficient and did a great job in installation.  The seams are almost invisible…amazingly beautiful.
Thank you again for your continued interest in our home.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Tanya, Denver, 06/24/2014

Hi Konstantin, Just wanted to say THANK YOU. I was a little worried it wouldn’t come together, but it did, and I am very happy with the results! Thank you for the design suggestions with the granite choice, island detail, and the overhang bar. Love it! Also really appreciated the professionalism of your installers. They were very polite, took great care of my floor, and did a beautiful job. Thanks again!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  • Nicholas M., Broomfield, CO 05/22/2014
YK took the time to cover what was important to us. They came out to our home and listened to what our needs where and made sure to incorporate them into the final product. We were very pleased with the overall selection their showroom has to offer. It definitely helped us in our decision making process. We love our kitchen and I would recommend YK to anyone.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Tatyana Z., Arvada, CO 5/02/2014
Brand new digs thanks to the YK team. A few years back I bought a dingy, gross condo in need of some serious TLC. Honestly, I didn’t know jack about remodeling and was learning as I went. When the time came for granite, tile and back-splash YK was recommended to me by a friend. The shop is very stylish with an extensive inventory. Their designer, Kate, was really great to work with. Instead of pushing her design opinions or trying to make a quick sale (like many I’ve experienced whilst remodeling), she listened to what I wanted and worked with my style. My kitchen is tiny. Like really really tiny. Bilbo Baggins tiny. Eli sat with me and brainstormed on how we could move around appliances and cabinets to maximize my counter space. Even if I didn’t buy anything from them, I would still leave there totally satisfied with the amount of time they spent helping me create this new home. We all know that remodeling is outrageously expensive. YK worked with my budget and I didn’t have to compromise on style. Finally, I am not embarrassed to invite people over for dinner. If I ever scrape up enough money to buy another property, I’m headed to YK first. Thanks guys!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Katie D., 05/08/2014
Install went very smoothly. Loved the guys who did the work. And most importantly, love, love, love my counters!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Margo D., Lakewood, CO 02/28/14
Our contractor introduced us to YK Stone Center and we couldn’t be more satisfied with our decision to use them for our kitchen counters. YK was efficient, on time, and eager to please. Our questions were answered in a timely manner. ALL of them. In turn, questions were asked of our project that we hadn’t even thought about. It was nice to be confident in our counters BEFORE they were put in. All in all an excellent experience!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Shirli Sensenbrenner, VP of Design & Construction, DH&R, Englewood, CO 09/13/13
Returned home last night to find our new counters installed. WOW is all I can say! They look better than I expected and you are right, we can’t even find the seams!  I am planning to submit our kitchen for some design awards  –  I will let you know how it goes. Much appreciate the good work.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Nate F., Denver, CO 08/27/13
Ilya, Thanks so much for getting this turned around so quickly. Seriously, I’ve been eating in my basement for almost three weeks and it could have been another three weeks had it not been for your hard work. Thanks again and let me know if you ever need a reference customer.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Don E., Denver, CO 08/26/13
Team YK, thank you so much for the display top and help with our Neolith Booth! It looks awesome! What a professional job. Val, you and your crew really worked hard to get this in and covered some adverse conditions with the shape of the aluminum. The miters and seams look fantastic, what a great way for us to show the product. We will be sure to let every one know that YK fabricated and installed it, we will post this online as well. Thank you all again for the help and support! Please do not hesitate to ask us if ever we can return the favor. Best regards.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Karen G., CO 08/20/13
Hi Ilya, Great service, boys have been here and repaired things. Thanks for such prompt attention to this. Happy Sailing!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Angie G., Denver, CO 08/16/13
Just saw this. Installers are here and the countertops look beautiful!! I am sitting here with a big grin on my face!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Todd A., Dillon, CO 8/14/2013
Val and his team at YK were amazing. Having recently moved to Colorado I was looking for someone to install new granite in our home in Dillon. My neighbor who owns Raptor Construction gave me their name and told me they were the best in the business. YK was wonderful to work with from the beginning to the end. Val came to the house to measure and emailed us many granite options. We went to their showroom in Denver to make our final choice and everyone was so nice and friendly. The install was awesome as the team tore out the old counters and installed the new. They cleaned up everything and hauled all the trash away. I couldnt be happier with the job and how well our kitchen looks now. I am sure our house doubled in value over the price of install. I would highly recommend Val, YK and the their crew. These folks know granite.

My undermount kitchen sink fell out (it had been improperly installed by the builder). After trying unsuccessfully to get several companies and handymen to fix it, I finally found YK Stone. They responded promptly to my phone calls. They got me on their schedule right away. They showed up on time and as promised. They got the job done in less than an hour. And, they even fixed a couple of chips in my granite countertop that I hadn’t even noticed. They did all of this for a very reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone!

Paul M.
Denver, CO
03/07/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
They were very good at the measuring and the installation. We had a challenging installation removing old counter tops, but they did a good job. I did have to follow up to get a date scheduled rather than them calling me, but the timing worked out fine. They are very nice and easy to work with.

Louise H.
Denver, CO
03/06/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We have now worked with YK Stone for 3 remodels – a master bath, a kitchen, and a hall bath. the master bath was first, a simple countertop with backsplash and 2 under mount sinks. YK was quick, professional, and very affordable. We went back for our kitchen, which involved over 100 sq feet of granite countertop, a huge undermount sink, a bar sink, and a cut out in the peninsula for the slide in range. It took 5 huge pieces of granite which were expertly cut and installed and you have to really know where to look for the seams. Again the price was great compared to other vendors! This week we picked out a remnant for a hall bath and Konstantin came up to measure, install, and came back to tweek it after i decided i wanted some edges smoothed out. All done quickly and expertly. We have one bathroom to go and these are the only people we will use! Everyone at YK is the best!

Judy L.
Conifer. CO
02/16/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
As a house flipper, I depend on quality, cost-effective workmanship from the sub contractors I hire. With YK, they not only gave me a really good price on the granite I was looking for for my kitchen but everyone from Val and his brother at the shop to the installers were first rate, professional and ready to assist with any issues. Case in point: the installer forgot to grab the old counter tops. I told Val when he called me 30 minutes after install and he was there with his truck to load it up and take it away within 20 minutes. Frickin impressive operation, great (and experienced) installers and one really nice granite counter top. I’d recommend them to my mom…and anyone else.

Patrick C.
Denver, CO
2/12/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
AMAZING!!!! We renovated our house in the mountains and had terrible experiences with all the other sub contractors except YK. I think this is in part because I am so picky! YK did a fabulous job on the granite and it was even in quicker then we expected. We priced 3 other places prior to going to YK (at our designers recommendation) and they were the most reasonable! You MUST go to YK! You will be as happy as we are!

Mindy B.
Denver, CO
2/12/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Ilya,
I just wanted to let you know that Tanya & I absolutely love all of the granite pieces. It was a pleasure working with you & your brother. When it is time to remodel our main kitchen I will be sure to give you our business in the future.

Thank you (and your Brother) again!!!

Have a nice day,
Chris /Elkstone
Jan 22. 2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
YK Marble did a great job on the granite countertop in my basement bar. The configuration was somewhat complicated and Val did a perfect job with the layout minimizing the seams. He offered some great suggestions regarding the corners and edges which I would not have thought of. The install team was also great. I love my new basement bar. I would recommend Val and YK Marble to anyone.

Ryan P.
Aurora, CO
1/6/2013
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My husband I have been looking at marble for months. YK Marble was the only place we were really comfortable. They have the perfect slab that we wanted. The only problem was, our kitchen needed 2 slabs, but we weren’t going to need the entire 2nd slab of granite. Other companies we looked it required for us to buy the whole 2nd slab, they told us we can either sell it, keep it in the garage or they would buy it back from us at a different price than what they sold it to us for??? But YK MARBLE made it work they combined a couple order together and we only had to buy just what we needed. It was cheaper!! They are very responsive, answered all our questions and were very patient with us. The color is magnificent. The installers were delightful. They can work in our home anytime. They were professional. Went of the cleaning recommendations with us and even left us some cleaner! We are hoping to move in the next few years and when we do. I know who we are going to for our countertops. THANK YOU!!!

Meagan C.
Aurora, CO
1/5/2013

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ilya:
My table is absolutely gorgeous. It is so pretty I think I will stay late just so that I can look at it.
Thank you so much for doing such a nice job. I also loved the Cubans. They were so nice.

Merry Christmas!
Rose
Denver, CO
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ilya, thank you, very much, the granite countertop looks beautiful, I’m very impressed, the guys did a very good job, thank them very much for accommodating their Wednesday plans, and it looks just great, thank you so much,
Deb E.
Morrison, CO
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with our newly remodeled kitchen and the wonderful work performed by YK Stone. From the first appointment we had with Konstantin, we could tell that YK’s work would be far from “ordinary.” Their granite selection was most impressive, their showroom breathtaking, their ideas and suggestions fresh and modern and–best of all–their costs were below what we were prepared to spend to update our 18 year old kitchen. Look no further; this is the company you want if granite countertops are in your plans. You won’t be disappointed!

Joe M.
Littleton, CO
8/28/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My girlfriend and I recently remodeled a house in the Virginia Vale neighborhood of Denver, and YK installed new soap stone countertops for us in the kitchen. The stone is beautiful, the craftsmanship and installation were spot on, and the timing was great. They were thorough throughout the process, including the follow up afterwards. I highly recommend them!

Chip P.
Denver, CO
8/21/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
In building my very first house and trying to design everything is very stressful as I found out. But when we were ready for the tile/granite YK made it a breeze!!! There onsite designer makes it really easy in picking out what your looking for. As many people may know its very overwhelming with all the choices that there are. Everybody at the office always greeted me with a smile and made feel important! I would recommend YK Marble Stone Center to everyone!!! Now that my place is done I absolutely LOVE my tile and granite counter top…it really does make my house! Thanks YK!!
-Anna K.
Denver, CO
5.0 star rating
8/8/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We renovated our kitchen and had YK Marble Stone Center cut and install our beautiful granite counter tops. They did an incredible job! There was 1 long piece of counter space that 1 piece of granite would not cover. YK had to use 2 pieces but you would never know it wasn’t one. The cut between the 2 pieces is very hard to see. They matched up the different ‘grains’ in the granite so perfectly you would think it was the same piece. I would recommend YK to anyone.

Elizabeth C.
Englewood, CO
5.0 star rating
8/8/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ilya and his crew were very professional and great to work with. The design was excellent and the installation was very smooth. I will do more business with YK Marble!!
-Hadley P.
Erie, CO
5.0 star rating
8/7/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
My husband and I just bought our first home (a very out of date townhouse). We had YK redo everything, and it turned out better than I had hoped! Even though it is just a “townhouse,” with all of YK’s work it feels like a penthouse or a designer hotel! I seriously cannot believe it’s all mine, especially after being in dumpy rentals for so long 🙂 They did our tile floors, our sinks, granite countertops, backsplashes, and wood cabinets. We even have a super tiny powder room that they custom designed a floating sink for that is so cool, since it was too small for a regular layout. I had never done any remodeling, but Eli and Kate were really helpful in explaining how things would turn out and helped me look at samples they had and pick things that would match the look I was going for. They were very friendly and it wasn’t intimidating at all (as some construction things can be). Whenever we upgrade to a house we are definitely going to use them again, and I’d recommend YK Marble Stone Center to anyone wanting to redo their home (or condo or townhome— they’ll make your place look awesome even if you aren’t in a mansion!)
– Anya M.
8/1/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

YK is definitely the ONLY place I would use for any of my house restoration needs. They are a family owned local business who definitely know what they are doing, so its great to support our local companies. They recently upgraded my kitchen, and bathrooms with new granite tops and tile and I cannot be more happier with the results ( you can’t kick my husband out of the kitchen now! ). Kate, the interior designer for YK, definitely knows what she is doing and helped CUSTOM design the kitchen to our needs. Thank you YK Marble Stone Center for all your hard work and working with us on our project! Your work is just amazing, it is without doubt worth every penny !

-Anastasiya B.
Commerce City, CO
5.0 star rating
8/1/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Jeanne S. wanted to share a review of Y K Stone Center

This is THE place to go for granite, stone or tile! YK did a huge remodeling job for us–kitchen, baths, laundry rm, and everything was perfect! YK Marble Stone Center is one of the few companies to use newer, state-of-the-art technology when cutting the granite. We were able to see the placement of the granite on a computer before it was cut! This process enabled us to place a large black vein in the center of the island for a dramatic statement. Flooring on our entire first floor was done in a stone pattern, and the tile/stone “artist”, Vitaly, did a fabulous job – even cutting stone for the floor heat registers! (They blend in so beautifully with the flooring that we have to point them out to be noticed.) Our master shower was enlarged with new tile & again, everything went together perfectly. Ilya & his family were very attentive to our budget and time constraints. The granite installers came in with all these slabs, & everything fit perfectly. The job was completed on time & we could not be more pleased. Don’t forget to buy the granite cleaner they sell – – nothing else like it.
Read this review on Yelp
– Jeanne S.
Englewood, CO
7/27/2012
Y K Stone Center
Categories: Interior Design, Building Supplies
188 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80219
(303) 935-6185

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Good morning, Ilya,
The counter tops and backsplash look beautiful! Thank you very much!
Rosemarie,
Aug 21, 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
New kitchen counter granite slabs by YK Mable Stone Center three years ago and counters still look new. Installation is excellent with seams and cuts matching perfectly with no shifting at all. Front edge was built up to double thickness of the granite – excellent work and seam is largely unseen.
– Ken D.
Crested Butte, CO
5.0 star rating
7/19/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I have done several kitchens and baths with YK Stone Center,….when selling my properties I always get comments on how well done those rooms show,….due to the stone and tile work,….excellent service, craftsmanship, and products, A+ !!
– Kent T.
Aurora, CO
5.0 star rating
7/19/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Although it’s been a little over 5 years since we had our kitchen remodeled, the granite counter tops and the tile work that YK Marble did for us were outstanding. After the work was done we wanted to do additional tile work and YK Marble Stone Center arranged for us to purchase additional tile which matched so we could do the wall behind our stove and refrigerator also. The workers were professional and good to work with. All in all, we were pleased with the work and quite happy with the installation.
– Marty P.
Aurora, CO
4.0 star rating
7/4/2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Eli:
Great office counter. You and your installers do nice work. Tell Val.

All the best;
Robert Abrams

Abrams & Associates, LLC
August 1, 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hi Gina, Love my countertop and sink. Your guys did a good job, as always. My friends are very impressed with the gray countertop and sink. Said they never thought about doing gray. Maybe you’ll have a run on gray. You are certainly an asset to your company, tell your brother I said that. Thanks again for being a great help.

J. Brockett
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ilya,
We love it, Everything looks great, lots of compliments, so far no issues with anything.
We do hope to have you replace 2 of the bathroom vanities later in the summer, so if you are ever out in the Brighton area, let us know and you can measure them so it might save you a trip later.
Thank you,

Kathy A.
June 11, 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Ilya, the kitchen looks fabulous !! The installers were great, punctual efficient and very tidy.

Karen
June 1, 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ilya the guys left a while ago and we are putting everything back into
place. It looks amazing. I will send you a pic once I put in the back
splash. Your installers are great! Very professional and polite. I
couldn’t be more pleased. Let me know how you want to settle the bath
sink… Thanks again.


Ed Popovitz
May 23, 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Came out beautiful – you did a good job and we will recommend you to others. Still want to do the tile backsplash. Mary will meet with you to get a design.
John McCarthy.
03/13/12

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Ilya
Mailing check today (Tuesday). Everything looks beautiful.
Will come by later this week to look at tile for the backsplash.
Thanks!

Mary and John
March 13. 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Dec 2011
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You are too good to us! What is this special edge on the powder slab??? I love it! Ilya, thank you for suggesting we use the same granite. Everything looks stunning!! Gary has the black detail at his sink, and it all just looks beautiful! (He returns from his hunting trip late Sunday night so he hasn’t seen it yet.) Now, if only I can convince him to do the kitchen backsplash……Between the flooring and granite, this little old house is beginning to look better! We are so pleased! Thank you again.
~Jeannie
Saturday, November 05, 2011

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ilya,

The guys have come and gone, They did a nice job seaming the cut piece to the existing counter. Thanks for working to my schedule and having them here today.

Best,
Ed Sedivy
Friday, August 19, 2011 12:47 PM
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Daily Max‎ – Sep 18, 2010

They made the process easy They were knowledgeable, patient, and easy to work with throughout the process. As someone who gets lost in work during the day I especially liked being able to communicate over email as well as over the phone — responsive either way. My granite counter tops are wonderful, installation was quick, and they had some of the lowest bids without the cheesy discount store feel. I highly recommend them.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We were introduced to YK from a friend who has used them several times. They bent over backwards for us, allowing several visits to see their granite yard before we made our decision. The staff at YK Marble, Konstantin and Gina, did a wonderful job helping us make our selection. Not only did we find what we wanted for a great price, but Konstantin and his brother Alex came to personally do the installation! I would use their services again in the future and highly recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful counter tops.
– Matt C.
5/4/2011
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~








.

June 17, 2013 - 5:03 pm

ykmarble - Thank you so much for that comment!!

M o r e   i n f o
R e v i e w s